Halloween

Halloween isn’t celebrated in Ukraine, so we brought it to them! I was pretty enthusiastic. I love holidays and it gives us great craft ideas to make and decorate the school with. I even made them trick-or-treating bags and they said “trick or treat” each time we switched classrooms. It was so much fun. Here are some photos from the awesome celebration:

I made this sign, very proud of myself :)

Kristen made the paper plate pumpkins in art class

We made those ghosts in class, too!

Yesterday during shop class I had the kids make witch hats – they turned out quite well I think (Thanks to Kristen for capturing the moment.):

Geniya

Iliya

Olesya

Lisa

Witch Hats!

And now, pictures from today!

Fairy Princess, Bat, Masked man, Zorro, and two princesses

Iliya

Olesya (love this picture!)

Marina

Trick or Treating

Pirates!

Olesya & Marina

Pirate Lisa

Geniya

Iliya

Olesya & Marina

Marina, showing me her Fairy Princess costume

Papier-mache!

Geniya papier-macheing

Olesya, "please help me"

It's the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown

Trick or Treat bags!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A great day, to say the least.

p.s. Apologies for the overload of posts this week but I am off on another vacation next week and wanted to get caught up. I’ll post again after my return from Budapest, Vienna & Bratislava. Yay!

4 thoughts on “Halloween

  1. Oh my! You are soooo cute! You have to love teaching because it allows you to be a little kid again! Love ya! Miss ya! MWAH!

  2. Just caught up with your blog now and very nice to see photos of Prague and Dresden, a couple of places I’ve visited in the past. You certainly are doing a lot of travelling, are you actually working or teaching at all?? !!
    Janice

    • Haha yes! I teach for three hours a day, requiring me to leave my apartment before 8 am and I don’t usually return from school until the afternoon. Not bad for a work day, but keep in mind I’m only volunteering :).

Leave a comment